Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   November 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great guys. Great job. Worked their butts off. Was a very difficult move and they couldn't have handled it better.

PS to the front office: You should tell people that there is a place to give a gratuity on your final bill. We had already given them some cash - would rather have put it on the bill.

Report a concern   November 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The quality of service from Drake and Josh was exemplary. They were very courteous and helpful in there recommendations of where to place certain pieces of furniture. They were extremely careful not to brush up against doors corner walls etc. They were prompt on arrival and kept in communication with me during the day to insure they arrived when we were about to arrive.
I have moved many times in my lifetime as I am a 69 year old and I am requesting Drake and Josh for the balance of our move when our house that we are moving from sells.
Hats off to Meathead Movers. You sure know what you are doing and you are very professional.
And thanks also to Alex for staying in touch with me over the past few weeks as we were unsure when our new house was going to close escrow. She was very professional over the phone. She was courteous and helpful.
Thank you again and I will be happy to recommend Meathead Movers.

First name removed and Eileen Last name removed

Report a concern   November 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Reliable
Polite
Efficient workers
Flexible on my schedule
Very impressed, well done 👍
Thank you for the good job
AMB

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They did a great job and worked very hard.

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Easy to use....good movers

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were prompt, polite and professional. They were also fun and engaging and seemed to be enjoying what they do!

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We have used your services many times including a long distance move from SLO to Escondido. Your employees are always professional and dedicated to getting the job done quickly and efficiently.
Your phone staff and reps are also fabulous. I am always pleased with your service.

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You are thorough and no 'extra' I must take for good service. Your people are friendly - but not chatty. Moving is a stressful time and I don't have extra time, but it is nice to have pleasant, efficient help who have thought of everything ... just in case I did not.

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism courtesy and attentitiveness

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.P. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The sales person, Kevin, was certain that 6 movers and 1 truck would be able to complete the job. He said that if we were prepared for the move and available to answer questions, it should be no problem completing the job in 3 hours. Kevin also said that everything except a few small items would fit into the truck. When the movers showed up, they were negative and said they couldn't complete the job in 3 hours and they wouldn't be able to fit everything in the truck . We have moved with Meathead Movers multiple times (the same items) and we have never paid anywhere close to $2k or had such a bad experience. We were told three different prices for the same job before we signed the contract, which was misleading. Clearly, sales and service aren't communicating...so much so that we ended up paying a lot more than we anticipated (per Kevin's "professional opinion") and my husband had to load his truck 4 times after the movers left in order to get everything to the house. Also, the movers broke a rocking chair that my grandfather made for my son. It was so disappointing. Based on our earlier moves with the company, we would recommend Meathead Movers, but we wouldn't feel comfortable making a recommendation after this experience.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time...professional....hard working....good at what they do

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They exceeded my expectations once again!
On time, on schdule, and right on the money!
My third time using them and its been a perfect experience every time!

THANK YOU MEATHEAD MOVERS!

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Right on time, professional, friendly, courteous,

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, helpful, energetic guys.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We felt that our project was not well coordinated and was like dealing with a separate company for each phase. There was no continuity between the phases and the result was several things were misplaced, missing or not readily found together such as connection cords, lamp shades etc.

The lack of a unifying person made decision making very difficult and the time management seemed to be "on automatic .

The rush at the end of each phase was distressing and the presence of managment was non existent. The result was a huge lack of coordination when the items to be stored had to remain in trucks overnight and how to settle up based on the proposal agreed.

the attitude of the workers was excellent and they all worked very hard - which was impressive.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Promptness, care and completeness.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The team that arrived were awesome! We would definitely hire Meatheads again for our next move and ask for the same three guys that unloaded our moving truck. They were safe, fast and told us about the local area and where to go for surfing!

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Personable and professional. These young men were so caring and efficient, and made my move a breeze. Thank you so much!

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, accurate

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were very friendly and accommodating. THEY WORKED VERY HARD AND GOT THE JOB DONE IN A TIMELY MANNER.

THANK YOU

« Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 553 554

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram