Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   September 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The four gentleman that came to my house which were Eric Alfredo Francisco and Daniel were nothing but professional they were courteous respectful super super efficient. They were also superstrong and could lift anything without a problem. I highly highly recommend them and you can use my name and my phone number for a recommendation if you choose.

Report a concern   September 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.W. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Packing skills

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meatheads were prompt, efficient and courteous. A very good experience. Thanks again.

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by C.A. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The two young men who came to help were very polite and respectful but they did not have any moving dollies (they said the depot was out) and they didn't seem to care about my time. No coverings on my floor were put down to protect the carpet.

Our 2 bedroom apartment should have been able to be emptied within the initial 4 hours. However, neither student mover could work without the other. If one was in the truck, the other was standing by a piece of furniture he couldn't move alone. Additionally, I was not informed when I scheduled an 11:30 start time that the movers would be required to take a break in the middle of my 4 hour block. True, it wasn't time deducted from the 4 hour mandatory minimum--but it meant I couldn't get my truck loaded for an extra 45 minutes. We ended up adding another hour of help from Leo and Cesar and still the job wasn't completed. Nor did I think they could finish because they were so laconic.

My husband and I had to finish loading and fitting items into the truck because I just didn't want to keep spending money on two young men who seemed to be too tired to finish the job.

No complaints with how the spoke to me or treated my items. I simply don't feel they hussled or really wanted to finish the move. They seemed tired and unmotivated.

I was handed a paper survey by Leo as they were leaving and of course knowing they would review it right away and see my comments/ratings, I wasn't very comfortable giving straightforward feedback. Not a great practice, in my opinion.

I wouldn't choose this company again based on the actual work behind all the otherwise helpful administrative work by others.

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Thank you for helping us on such short notice.

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They guys are great. On time, great attitude, good price. They made a stressful time very easy.

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Awesome experience from beginning to end.

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Each and every mover was excellent. They made sure I was satisfied every step of way. They treated my furniture even better than I could have. Everything was carefully wrapped and successfully made it to my new house. They were honest and upfront about charges and timing. I would not hesitate to recommend them or use them for future moves. A+++++

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was very professional and a pleasure to work with. You guys made my move very easy, thank you so much!

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

See my Facebook post

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The movers that did the actual move work were great and they did well through all the drama. The moving estimate of items was flawed and I take some responsibility for not checking the estimate better. That being said, the estimate writer is the professional and we took things for granted because we had used the Camarillo Meathead movers twice before without a single issue! Then there is the crew captain that has no power to think out of the box. Gets his feelings hurt when the tone goes up. Was promised a 9:00 start on my paperwork and 4 movers on pickup. 3 movers arrived at 10:55. Was told my paperwork hadn't been sent to me with the updated time and they had a call out. Worst part was the estimate writer was no where to be found and never responded to my call. So..........after 2 great previous experiences this one left a lot to be desired. Like I said before, the actual move team that picked up and delivered were a "10", the company they work for was a letdown. We had to spend additional dollars the next day and spend 12 hours on the road to pick up are remaining items.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Lazy and did not pack properly causing multiple trips. Clock watchers

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time and professional. Very carful with our items

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Both workers were very nice and worked very hard to please during the unload procedure. We were very impressed and will definitely pick Meathead Movers for our next move. They were on time and very careful and efficient. Thank you very a great experience.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers arrived early. Very pleasant and helpful. This was the fourth move for my family and all have been excellent.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You guys are great!

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The young men who moved me were very responsible and informed me of every move. They were friendly and when I had questions they had an answer. I like the idea of all the young workers being athletes. My move was very small ( two pieces of furniture and the rest boxes), so I did think the price was a little steep for the 2 hours it took them to move me. But, that has nothing to do with the quality of work the two young men provided me.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The service was great. We needed some very heavy furniture moved upstairs due to a remodel of our home. The guys were on time and moved quickly and carefully. I could not have been happier. Who knew moving could be so enjoyable.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were very professional, courteous, and worked really hard. They were a joy to work with.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crew was very professional and very courteous. They did an awesome job for us.

« Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 531 532

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram