Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   May 24, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.C. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Several things- it cost me nearly $2000 to move 8 pieces of furniture and pictures - one painting and a mirror...and ten boxes. My new house is six blocks from my old and the salesman thought it would take two hours. Instead of telling me there was a problem the boys just sat and starred at stuff.... they took almost three hours to put the beds together because they didn’t have a screw gun that worked... they didn’t want to take the painting. Cause they thought it would get ruined, they did because I told them to put it on truck last and take it off first.... it was six blocks... they thought it might melt.... They dented the refrigerator badly so I have to replace the doors. They didn’t have the right tools to Remove the doors and carry properly upstairs. They sat around and were on their phones in the truck instead of working together. Only one of them seemed to really want to work - the one who wants to be an engineer and he was the only one that spoke to me. I felt like I was a mommy all day- gave them lunch- no thankyou. They seemed nice enough but I don’t know them thus I gave them a nice report card because they know where I live and know my gate code and I’m not sure it’s their fault if they aren’t really qualified and you higher them.
Furthermore once they hit lunch time it was like they didn’t care to finish quickly at all - seriously sat around in the bedrooms for hours trying to screw the bed together with their hands- and I discovered they didn’t fasten the mirror to chest- I did it myself.... because it wasn’t fastened it fell and scratched the wall. The beds are only a few months old and when they were delivered it took the young men 20 minutes to bring them upstairs and put them together, and their was o lyntwo of them. I think $2000. Is an insane amount and am considering small claims court .... like I said I signed because they seemed nice enough but I don’t really know- and they know where I live and my gate code- I consider all of this the companies problem- I was a mommy to 2 boys... like I said. Huge rip off and I have to replace the refriigerator doors- no sorry - they didn’t even tell me till I asked them....
again- I will be contacting my credit card company because it’s way too much money for what they didn’t do....and what you as a company promised.

Report a concern   May 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Landon Torgerson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great crew! Awesome hustle and protected all my items like their were their own. Wonderful job!

Report a concern   May 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.Q. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Quick and very professional young workers.

Report a concern   May 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Quick and nice!

Report a concern   May 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Solid follow-up. Professional staff.

Report a concern   May 23, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.C. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Rude and impatient

Report a concern   May 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Crew today was great! Really, they run!!! Very careful, very polite, very nice young men! Loved the “ director chair” which I called my “ pointing chair”. Just point, and they move to wherever you want. Don’t like it there after all? They will move again. Go with this company!!!!

Report a concern   May 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The packers were on-time, clean, respectful and efficient. They got my apt packed in the estimated time. The sales person, David Miller, was flexible about changes I needed to make for deliveries on a split contract. Price was reasonable. Paperwork was handled well. I would recommend Meatheads to friends and family.

Report a concern   May 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time, always available, understand the stress of moving, great employees.

Report a concern   May 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The whole process feels fresh and exciting while moving is normally such a drag.

Report a concern   May 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sheila Dilmagani Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly efficient

Report a concern   May 23, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.C. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your estimator estimated 'x' dollars but when it came time to move, apparently my stuff had grown and the price went to 'y' dollars. That will be the first thing I tell people when they ask about you.

Of course the young women and men were worth a tip, it just never occurred to me to give them one until the end of the packing and I'm presented with their evaluation sheet. Perhaps you should consider giving your clients a 'heads up' about gratuities so they can have cash in their pockets.

Other than those two issues I found your packers and movers competent, polite, courteous and generally professional. They were a pleasure.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elijah Coleman Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The girls packing today were great!

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Dejah the packer was amazing. I would tell people to ask for her! She was so fast and so happy doing her job!

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and careful.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andrea Lawson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, reliable and just plain NICE!

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.D. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

After several months of correspondence, when the movers show up they tell my mother there is a 35 box limit for this move. When was that ever known to her? The movers then proceed to take all the small boxes they can and as expected, run out of room for the big items. Loading equipment into trucks for transport is a part of my business and EVERYONE knows you pack the big items first and use the smaller items for cushioning. $627.00 and "student athlete movers" should have been sufficient for this in town apartment move. Instead, I now have to pay someone else to complete moving her from her current location. YOU TOOK ADVANTAGE OF A GREAT GRANDMOTHER. Hope you are proud of yourselves.
First name removed

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time, professional, courteous.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Richard Ainsworth Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Workers were fast, neat, courteous, and cheerful
A pleasure to work with them on my move

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.B. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

I feel like I probably should be answering this after the entire move is finished, rather than during the move. Other than the cost of your services, I am very satisfied with the Packers that I have and the work they’re doing.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cori Lowe Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Our experience was a pleasure: The two guys were fast, cooperative, polite, smart, plus young, friendly and strong.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything was protected and covered with padding

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.L. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It didn’t seem like it should have taken 7.5 hours. Many factors contributed to this. But, that’s my complaint.

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vicki Geiger Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Met and mostly exceeded all expectations

Steve

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You were very kind and efficient. I was in a rush and I could tell you were trying your best to move as quickly as possible. Whenever I spoke on the phone with you you were always helpful and kind.

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Hayes Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were very personable and professional for young guys which is unusual today. They did the job with no wasted time or delays! The team leader (Matt) sat down and explained everything in a quick and concise manner.
I can tell you from first hand experience that my last experience with movers was a nightmare! I would recommend Meathead Movers to anyone!
You have a great concept and system that's designed for today's consumer!
Keep up the good work! Congrats!

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, young people who like what they do. They are properly trained and work quickly without wasting time. I have had other big moving companies many times, and the Meathead Movers and Princess Packers are my go-to movers now!

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dannie Tope Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were great, and arrived on time 10 happy face!!!!

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

friendly, strong, smart hard working guys. On time, and estimate very close.

1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 404 405

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram