Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient quote and scheduling process. In our case from our initial questionnaire completed online to the docusign to secure the services took less than 30 minutes. Both of our movers truly were student athletes, both working this summer job while still in school. Bright, polite and hard working young men. They did everything I asked them to complete. Well done.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.C. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Because we had a long stairway out of the house it took 9 hours for 2 men to complete the move.
There was not enough room in the truck for all our belongings. Therefore my husband and I ended up filling both our cars with additional belongings. As you can imagine I was very distressed.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Karina

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.O. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

I was told my movers would arrive at 10am. They called and said they would be 1-1.5 hours late. Since I was on a timeline to finish my move this did not sit well. They arrived at 11am. Marco and Juan were very nice and seemed to handle the moving out part fine. By 1:30 the truck was loaded and ready to go the 1.3 miles to my new place. Until they told me they couldn't find the keys to the truck! We had to wait about an hour to get a spare set brought over to our location. At my new place the guys seemed deflated already especially that there were stairs even though I disclosed that when I booked my move. The delay in my move time was a huge problem since my daughter works an evening job and couldn't get ready because her items had not been offloaded yet. The move was finished at 4pm. I spoke to Nick about the move starting late and the lost keys issue and he told me I could be compensated for that in my total move cost. However I don't know if I was and Marco never mentioned it. Honestly I was so upset and tired myself I just signed my paper so they could leave and I could be done. My move cost me $764. I gave them $800. I would have tipped them more but I feel like the stairs shouldn't have been as big an issue since I told them about it prior. And the late start and lost keys didn't sit well. I also didn't see them "jogging" when not carrying my items all the time. They seemed to only do it when they knew I could see them. The dispositions of the young men were nice. However when your company described "student athletes" I honestly expected guys more in shape. These two seemed to get tired very quickly. I'm not positive I'd use your company again. Sorry.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers are young, strong, personable, and professional. My movers were all polite. There was never any swearing, but there sure could have been, as hot as it was.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

ALL I CAN SAY IS YOUR GUYS WHERE AWESOME. THEY WHERE VERY POLITE AND VERY FAST SO MUNCH SO MY WIFE WENT AND GOT ALL OF THEM IN AND OUT.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I appreciate the responsiveness. Hunter worked with me to make a difficult move doable.
Spencer and Jake went beyond the call of duty. I became ill during the move and had to be taken by ambulance to the hospital. They kept moving forward and at the same time offered to help me any way they could. They are invaluable employees. There was another mover. I unfortunately can not remember his name. He also was extraordinary. Even taking my ice pack and putting it back in the freezer, so it would be cold for me!
They made sure everything went exactly where it should go. And showed great concern about some items left behind, because of what happened with me.
Please make sure these men get the positive attention they deserve.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were punctual, professional and fast! The furniture was wrapped & protected and arrived in perfect condition. Upon reaching the destination, it was placed where I wanted and all packing materials removed.
I certainly would recommend Meathead Movers to anyone moving!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

efficient and dependable service

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly straight forward and professional

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, on time, hard working, enthusiastic, helpful

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very courteous, caring, hard working crew. Much attention was given to detail, and they were always helpful.
In addition, your service staff was pleasant to work with, professional, and kept on top of everything. They checked with me periodically in case of changes and promptly adjusted the invoice. I appreciated the concierge service and contact (and have hired) 2 companies.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff!!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Fast, Efficient and the guys are always pleasant.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

HAD A VERY HEAVY wall unit to be moved and brought up my driveway
and then to be hand carried up the back garden stairs
we hired a piano mover who upon arriving said it could not be done
then
we called Meathead movers requested 4 strong young guys to do this
and it voila they came effortlessly got the wall unit brought up the drive
and carried up the back garden area brought it into the house Sweating and still happy
smiling faces very supportive and pleasant:
they set up the wall unit put it back together again and were all smiles upon completion
it was a real pleasant experience with NO stress

thank you for your great support and pleasant handling of this near impossible feat
Anthony Last name removed CEO

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Excellent moving service. The movers were fast, efficient, and extremely willing to help my transition to my new home as easy as possible.
I definitely recommend them.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You were there when we needed you! It is uncommon that you can receive same day service with a moving company, yet your company was able to pull that off for us.
The team that came to our community consisted of two clean cut young men who were competent to perform the work necessary.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Hard workers and fulfilled our requests.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.T. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You were almost double the cost of most movers and there was no significant difference in the service provided.

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great care was taken to protect my furniture and my home. They were polite, easy to work with and did not waste time.

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram