Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Meathead Movers

From phone call to work done was seamless. We needed help moving a large hutch and it was done with no hassle and professionalisim!
Thanks,
Name removed

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.T. Meathead Movers

My husband and I were very impressed with Meathead Movers. We had 4 movers come by our house (Stephen, Victor, Rodrigo & Rodrigo). They were courteous, hardworking and efficient. Yes, it took some time but I appreciated their diligence in taking their time to wrap our belongings so as to avoid scratching or possibly damaging them. Our goal is to use these same 4 guys when we move our stuff from their storage unit to our new house. Thanks guys!!!

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.C. Meathead Movers

Nice kids. Very polite and efficient.

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Meathead Movers

The boys were professional and fast. They were cognizant of the time. They took care of my things and let me know what they intendend to do before they did it. i.e. wrap the tv and furniture.

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H. Meathead Movers

Efficient

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. Meathead Movers

Just wanted to say it's been a pleasure working with Meathead Movers. They treated my items as if it's their own so everything was carefully wrapped and moved with care. The moving estimate is pretty much what I expected without surprises. I highly recommend their moving services to everyone!

Signed,
Happy Camper!

Report a concern   February 4, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.M. Meathead Movers

Property damage at ship from address. Driver didn’t bother tell me he hit water pipe busted in driving in didn’t stay on driveway went on grass. Then ran over a drainage grate cracked the whole thing underneath the grate underground. Same didn’t stay on driveway. Landlord gonna have to dig up yard to fix that one and water pipe too. My landlord came out from main house and she has it on camera. Has cameras all over property. Then gashed my closet moving an item at new address. That needs filling and painting. I offered to pay half of moving and after my landlord reimbursed pay balance if is any I have no idea what cost to fix. She said was calling plumber this week get estimate on both. Who’s gonna fix my wall? They wouldn’t take my $$ and pay half. Nowhere in contract says anything about reimbursing for property damage only or furniture damage or lost items. The lead guy couldn’t find any verbage in contract called his manager (Fernando) he couldn’t find in contract either. My landlord is going to hold me responsible she’s not going to chase some moving company I used for my move she doesn’t want any part of that she wants it fixed and paid. Now, they say sending me to collections? I offered pay half till she gets estimate and paid. I’m not happy. I was quoted 1100 said one bedroom (not even beds moved) and bunch furniture stayed belonged to landlord. Not to exceed 2300? I think very high. Okay is what is I agreed to that signed the contract but still think overpriced just my opinion. Don’t care about that but DO care about my landlord getting paid! Estimates for damage to follow when she gets them. Meantime wish u come fix my wall instead me in move trying to hire someone to fix that. The movers very kind and did the jogging. Respectful. Very. But this is a problem here. I have to say I’m going to have call attorney ask what proper steps to take. Willing to do right thing pay movers but landlord needs paid first for her damage to her home. I can ask her to send me video of damage being done by your truck that’s on her cameras. Your driver took pictures of damage as well. Pls advise.

Report a concern   February 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Meathead Movers

On time, fast and handled my furniture with care. Nice young men who were very respectful and caring. They communicated throughout the move process. Will never use or recommend any other mover other than Meathead movers. I used gentle Giant in Boston and this company is just like my previous movers in Boston. My rep Ali was so nice to put up with my inability to give a date until the last 3 days due to our closing of our new hone. She was wonderful because I made many changes before our move and accommodated changing my move documents. She provided excellent customer service and would call me back if she was not available.

Report a concern   February 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.V. Meathead Movers

Of three movers you are only one that got back to us on same day and came out on a Sunday. Very professional (very nice to get the text showing us who would show up), on time, knew what they were doing, and very respectful.

Report a concern   February 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.I. Meathead Movers

What can I say? Your team was very responsive and accompanying with any request or changes we had. This was our third house we sold in 6 years so we kinda know the process and headache of moving. After looking and talking to several people and companies my chose Meathead. The guys worked their tails off! They were so professional and wrapped all of our large furniture. The move out and move in was seamless. We even had our neighbor come by and ask for a business card because he recently sold his house and saw how hard they worked. I think you pay for what you get. Today is Sunday and I’m writing this while my family and I are enjoying breakfast at our local airport. I hope this helps people with their moving process and decision making.

Report a concern   February 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Meathead Movers

Communication was very good as well as promptness. Fellows were hard working and courteous.

Report a concern   February 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Meathead Movers

On time and professional.

Report a concern   February 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B.J. Meathead Movers

They were friendly and professional.

Report a concern   February 4, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.P. Meathead Movers

We thought the movers worked VERY hard! But the move was REALLY slowed down way TOO much by ALL the paperwork! I HAD already signed documents online &had to resign most of those ..! Why? They would not start until I did.
Then IF I had know how long storage paperwork took , I would have gone before. We were
SO BUSY packing, I thought it was a quick process from what they inferred...another 25 min for movers to WAIT! Then at the door of storage I had MORE to sign REALLY.?.
Finally got everything moved but items were put everywhere & many LIGHTER BOXES were smashed by HEAVY items.... Boxes markedFRAGILE China Dishes were scattered! I was told I’d have an aisle or some space to get thru.... NOT POSSIBLE
We went today to find things & were NOT pleased at HOW things were arranged. We had tried to watch or make suggestions...but were not allowed to do that.
We felt it was a MUCH LONGER Job then we were informed!
Therefore we were NOT really prepared for all of the PAPER delays & LARGE ITEMS left at our home.
We’ve never used storage space & NOW feel we have a HUGE disaster to sort out! We gave the guys a good review because they worked hard but it could have gone smoother.
I’d like someone to see HOW ITS DUMPED in to “ meet their time deadline?!!
We will not do this to move out First name removed & Mike Last name removed

Report a concern   February 3, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.D. Meathead Movers

timely arrival and below estimate fee.

Report a concern   February 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Meathead Movers

Superb customer service, in the real sense. Very accommodating to individual needs. Never a "canned" response. Always on top of everything.

And of course your movers are polite, careful, hardworking, smart, and just a joy to work with.

This is the third time we have used Meathead Movers and will not hesitate to do so in the future.

Report a concern   February 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Meathead Movers

We first heard of Meathead Movers because of their charity work & had the chance to see them in action. We were very impressed, which is why we chose them for our personal move.
All interactions were professional and personable. They made the stressful act of moving more manageable, The whole team was very nice, polite, and took great care with our items.
I would absolutely recommend Meathead Movers to anyone looking to move!

Report a concern   February 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Meathead Movers

Nice guys. They arrived on time, scoped everything out, reviewed everything with and went right to work. They were quick and efficient.

Report a concern   February 3, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers

Moving day was a disaster thanks to your screwed up company. When the movers arrived they told me I had to sign a waiver because they could not guarantee the stone tops on my dresser and night stand would not break. When I explained that the salesman “Casey Champ” specifically addressed that with me and it was part of the move the movers said nope and we can’t move it. I had to call Casey and the office and complain and was finally told they would do me a favor and cover the stone tops. A favor?? I thought that what I was paying over 3k to move exactly 10 miles was for. Then it’s we can’t take this and can’t take that because it’s not on the list. Eventually they just stopped and said they were past their load time and left about 50 items sitting in the garage. I had to threaten some manager at Meathead that I would have to hire another moving company and deduct it from their bill before he had them turn their trucks around and take the rest of my belongings. I could go on forever about this messed up company. The entire experience was like a really long day at the DMV while money is pouring out of your pocket. Do not ever use Meathead Movers.

Report a concern   February 3, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.R. Meathead Movers

The guy with the paperwork wasted more time going over and over it time after time! More like wasting time.. they didn’t put any of the screws that went with dresser mirrrors or bed frames! There all lost .. I went to my storage after they packed it to find a steel file cabinet on top of a wood dresser with no protection whatsoever.. and the person CODY who called and left a message as too why i was disappointed in the service has yet to return my calls ! I’ve called 3 times !!!

Report a concern   February 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Meathead Movers

Everyone is so nice and professional.

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.M. Meathead Movers

Very professional, curtious crew that is very well managed and works well in a team. I will use you again and will refer Meathead Movers to everyone.

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.D. Meathead Movers

The initial estimate came in on point and the customer service rep was very knowledgeable and helpful. The movers showed up on time and were extremely courteous. This was a stress free move and I'll always use and recommend Meathead movers in the future.

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Meathead Movers

Time taken to protect all furniture.

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Meathead Movers

The boys were friendly, helpful and efficient!

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers

All our guys were great!!, worked hard, were fast, careful and willing to do anything I needed,
thank you so much, I'll request the same crew!!

Report a concern   February 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Meathead Movers

From beginning to end our move was wonderful. This is the second move we've done with you and we will continue to use your services.

Report a concern   February 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers

Quick response. Work quickly and safely to get the job done!

Report a concern   January 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Meathead Movers

Professionalism, attitude, courtesy, hustle. I love you guys.

Report a concern   January 31, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.L. Meathead Movers

The workers were courteous and hard working

1 3 5 6 7 8 9 382 383

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram