Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.O. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Do not short crews. Reduce price if you do. Check premises thoroughly before asking client to walk through.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead Movers was very flexible with me from the outset. They were able to work with me on the price and amount of minimum time. They called me to confirm my appointment. They called me earlier the day of the move and called me when they were on the way. My movers were very friendly and very capable. Everything was moved in a timely fashion and with no problems. I’ll use them for a more involved upcoming move.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your movers and the service people I spoke to on the phone were all very professional, courteous and kind. They made my complicated moving process less stressful, and more enjoyable.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Excellent professional team from beginning to end!

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Nate and Chris were so awesome! I am super nervous about letting people into my home and I’m socially awkward and don’t like small talk. They got right to work without any of the social awkwardness and I was comfortable leaving them in the apartment while I made the best of the too-small truck that U-haul gave me instead of the longer one I had reserved. They helped me pack that truck to the ceiling and make the best of every inch, and even gave me a 20- minute warning on my 1 hour scheduled time, even though we were running ahead of my schedule estimate. Very impressed with them.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We got two of the best movers, Tim and Aaron. They both approached the job very professional and with a great attitude. They made the move so easy for my wife and I.

Worth every penny and more.

Thanks Tim, Aaron and Meatheads!!!

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, courteous, knowledgeable, hard working individuals handled my move, making my life so much easier! Couldn’t be more pleased!

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The young men that moved the furniture back in to my home were amazing and poliet.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Nate Bullock & Chris Willard were over the top in professionalism and polite manners. They did not miss a beat in getting the job done fast and effecient.
From my first phone call to the truck leaving was a very positive experience. I definitely will use them again.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.G. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

dont ask for a tip!

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your team that did our move yesterday was very professional, friendly and did a GREAT job!! I would highly recommend your team to my family and friends. Big shout out to Sam 😀

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

These two young men were outstanding , they were a welcome sight to watch as they worked very hard and to please the customer, I would recommend them any day .

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything! The guys were friendly and very helpful. Very professional

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The services I got from Meathead Movers was excellent. The movers Brandon and Omar were polite and effective with the moving process and I would use again.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The team was great, very efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend and would use them again.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great communication, ease of online access.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, efficient, clean-cut and friendly movers For my cross-country move Sherman Oaks,California to Portland Oregon—everything was as presented and the price (although not budget priced) —was fair for the quality—As I got what I paid for!! It was all, exactly as presented. Great experience —Considering moviing is always difficult, especially cross country. Thank you, Meatheads, especially TAYLOR and CAMERON!

Report a concern   November 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient movers.

Report a concern   November 13, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.M. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

1. Our move coordinator way underestimated the size of the storage unit we would need to put our belongings in storage which ran up the labor of our workers trying to jamb our stuff in storage. Hopefully nothing is broken when we go to move out of storage.
Since the storage company office was closed on Sunday we could not rent another unit and were forced to rely on friends to put our stuff in their garage.

2. We were quoted on having two full sized trucks on our moving day. We were told by RJ that there was a shortage of large truck qualified drivers so the second truck was smaller and we ended up having to use our pick-up truck to get our items to storage. Just like the undersized storage unit, it took a lot longer for them to figure out how to package the truck. It almost seems like they make these mistakes on purpose so as to drive up the labor rate charges.

3. Of our two packers one was good (Suzette) however the other packer (Christian) was working at 50 percent. Of course we as the customer end up paying for this.

4. It is totally unfair that we should be presented a “report card” by the individuals that we are rating while they are right there while we fill it out as well as it is on the team not the individuals. I guess your company doesn’t really want honest feedback.

5. We were just moved by Meathead Movers two years ago and had a great experience with both our packers and movers. I guess like other companies your service is declining. We did not even get other quotes this time because we felt you would once again do a good job but boy were we wrong. I was going to use Meathead Movers again for our long term move in a couple of months but not anymore, even if somebody else is more money. I should wish we had the guys we had two years ago. Seems like your current work force is to inexperienced and your company only wants to make minor adjustments and your management once to sweep the problem under the carpet when you have a customer issue. So much for doing right by a disabled military vet.

Report a concern   November 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional and reliable. Very courteous staff.

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram