Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   August 4, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and proffessional. The movers couldn't have been nicer. Matt (The lead) was great with coordination/communication as well as the rest of the team. Felt like I was being moved by friends. I will recomend you to anyone who ask about moving companies.
FYI, I kinda felt bad seeing them running back to the truck all the time. I know how hard they were working. I don't know how they were able to keep it up. I am still amazed how quick they move us. Thanks to everyone involved especially the 5 guys that moved us.

Report a concern   August 4, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great PR from start to finish. Ckd in prior to appt and were able to move my date up by several days when I requested. Received a phone call 30 minutes prior to the arrival time, to verify address. All 3 movers were extremely pleasant, respectful and worked fast.
Each piece of furniture was moved carefully and no marks/dents etc. were found.

I would strongly recommend using Meathead Movers. A very efficient way to move!

Thank you,
Name removed

Report a concern   August 4, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything.

Report a concern   August 4, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service, great attitude, helpful, considerate and
personable staff. Great prices. Would recommend you.....
And do!

Report a concern   August 3, 2010 — Rated 5 out of 10 by W.G. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My $900 treadmill is broken, and the aggravation it is causing/will cause goes beyond the price of its purchase. I know of no way to get this repaired, and I should not have to become an exercise equipment repairman myself to make things whole again. And even if I am willing to eat the $900 cost and junk it, I have no way to get rid of it, as I must hire help to get it out of the house and pay to have it disposed of (it weighs a couple of hundred pounds). The claim process has required me to choose between coping with filing paperwork, PHOTOS & RECEIPTS at a time when my entire house is in disarray, or tolerating the item in pieces until I can get around to filing. Very disappointing, and I am growing more sour by the day as I continue to look at it.

Response from Meathead Movers:

We are so sorry about this, sir. Whenever you are ready, we are looking forward to working with you resolve this issue. Don't worry, we understand that unpacking is a large chore and that it may take a while to access your files. You have nine months from your move date to file your claim, and we will absolutely work with you to resolve this situation.
Thank you,
Meathead

Report a concern   August 3, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We liked that everyone did what they said they would do and there were no surprises and everything went like clockwork. All your staff was cheerful and friendly and cared about our move.

Report a concern   August 3, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, worked hard and fast - particularly the lead man. Friendly.

Report a concern   August 3, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly movers and great customer service.

Report a concern   August 3, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone we dealt with seemed very experienced and knew exactly what to do and how to do it. We only wanted to pay for 2 hours, and what the movers accomplished in that amount of time was awesome. Our estimate consultant and the two movers were all extremely friendly and great to deal with! We really appreciated your service!!!

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you so much, Sharon! Our guys sure do hustle, and we are thrilled you got to experience it.
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   August 3, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, lots of follow up

Report a concern   August 3, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The boys were conscientious and quick to smile. They lived up to your guarentee of jogging while they worked. They put up with my husband, which isn't always easy, and he had nothing but good reviews for them. They did their job well, and were polite.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you for your kind remarks, Seanah! Move day can be very stressful, and we are happy we were able to make it easier on you.
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   August 3, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Its easy. The estimate, explanation of services, pricing options make the preparation very easy. The meatheads are professional, and at least one is very expperienced.

Report a concern   August 3, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, willing to be reasonable to adjust quotes and pricing relative to situations, careful with clients goods and courteous.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you, Marvin! We are very careful to always work with our customers to get them a fair price, and were happy to accommodate you!
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   August 3, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead guys use exceptional communication when moving large or heavy items! I also appreciate them jogging when they are not carrying anything

Response from Meathead Movers:

Hi Danny!
Isn't it neat to see the movers run when not carrying anything?! Even us Meathead veterans never get tired of seeing our student-athletes in action. And it saves our customers money, we're happy to say!
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your moving experience.
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   August 3, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism, from my first meeting with Evan to the moving day. Everyone treated us so well and cared for our items.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you, Michele!

Report a concern   August 3, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time,friendly,efficient.

Report a concern   August 3, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

How accomodating you are and how quickly things are done.

Report a concern   August 2, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient!

Report a concern   August 2, 2010 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, on-time, friendly, considerate, concerned about items, time and our worries.

Response from Meathead Movers:

We are so happy you were pleased with your Meathead experience, Richard!
We look forward to serving you in the future.
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   August 2, 2010 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.L. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Try to be better about assigning a move time, no matter how big or small.

Report a concern   August 2, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything. I used to work for you guys so there is too much to name because I used to sell it!

Report a concern   August 2, 2010 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

i think the visit to my home so you can actually see what is to be moved is the best business practice a moving company could adopt, leaves no room for interpritation mistakes

Report a concern   August 2, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time, fast and efficent

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you for your kind words, Sam!
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   August 2, 2010 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.H. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Mike was very pleasant, and the guys worked very hard. Unfortunately, they are only students and not trained professionals...therefore, there were walls and floors left with damage. We will not be making a claim as we have a very good landlord who has decided it's not worth the time and effort and that he will have his contractor fix everything since they have some things they need to take care of anyway....

Response from Meathead Movers:

Good morning, Charlane!
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry that you had concerns about your move, but please know we take such feedback seriously, and use it as a means to improve the moving experience that we provide for our valued clients.
Rest assured that while our movers certainly are student-athletes working their way through college, they are rigorously screened and trained before ever touching one piece of furniture. Unfortunately, sometimes damage does occur. In that rare case, we cover property damage 100%, and our concierge service finds the best repair people to fix your home or business.
Again, thank you so much for the feedback, and while we regret your initial move did not live up to your expectations, we hope to prove ourselves to you in the future.
Thank you,
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   August 2, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

What's not to like? Everything was as good as it could possibly have been. Customer service done right!

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you, Erin! We are so pleased you loved our service. Let us know whatever we can do to assist you in the future.
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   August 2, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your staff showed up promptly and was extremely professional. They did an excellent job.

Report a concern   August 2, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Young can do attitude. Very polite men.

Response from Meathead Movers:

We do appreciate the compliment, Richard! We will make sure to pass it along to Chris, Sean, and Jerry. We're lucky to have such fine young men here at Meathead.
Thanks again,
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   August 2, 2010 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.R. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I submitted my evaluation the day of the move. I should have waited. I was pleased with the young men who loaded the truck and helped me move. They were friendly and handled things in a professional manner. However, after I started wiping my furniture down and placing things on them, I noticed some damage. Apparently they were not as careful as I had first thought. I did not report it because I figured it was done and nothing was broken. Things I noticed before they had left were: The bottom of a dining chair leg was splintered, they dinged my wall which I patched and fixed, and my dryer door opened up when they picked it up to load into the truck causing a plastic piece to break off. I made sure that it was still functional. I told them not to worry about it. Things I noticed after they had left: My green leather recliners have areas where the leather was rubbed off (very noticeable). I would not recommend your company because of these issues. I seen how they loaded the truck and everything was cram-packed into the vehicle. I figured that they knew what they were doing and so I let them do their job. I was not going to say anything since it was already said and done but since you asked, I would not use your company again if I was to move in the future.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Dear Polly,
Thank you so much for making us this aware of this. Our General Manager has left you a voicemail, and we will continue to follow up with you until we get in touch.
Thank you again for your response, and we look forward to rectifying this situation.
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   August 2, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Well mannered, polite, happy young men. Worked hard, no complaints.

Report a concern   August 2, 2010 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Quick response, positive attitude and work ethic of workers.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you so much, Dixie! We look forward to serving you in the future.
Meathead Movers

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram