Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   April 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I will recommend them to all my friends, they are very aggressive and friendly.

Report a concern   April 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crew that came quickly did the greeting payment/paperwork. Inquired details of what was getting moved and oh boy quickly and with attention to detail moved my two story home into Meathead’s storage in a professional and quick manner. I want the exact same crew to move my stuff out of storage to my new place. I will ask for you guys! See you soon! Thanks:)))

Report a concern   April 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The young men that delivered my extremely heavy table and 10chairs were professional,prompt and very courteous. I would highly recommend Meathead Movers. I also was impressed by the correspondence from the company.

Report a concern   April 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very attentive and reassuring through the stressful moving process. Great customer service.

Report a concern   April 5, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.W. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Price is way too much. Cancellations after 4 days, 75% of minimum? Way too much. Guys did great work.

Report a concern   April 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Gist Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your Company does a fabulous job, we +hanged our date so many times and your people were so gracious. The guys that did the move were terrific. My daughter will be moving again in about 6 months and we will be sure to use your services. Thank you

Report a concern   April 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julie Petrick Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your employees were very polite and courteous. They were very careful with my things and were willing to do whatever I needed. Very professional . I am very impressed and have already praised Meathead Movers to family and friends.

Report a concern   April 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Avery Aronovitch Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Brett and Breden were the best movers we have ever had. Fast, friendly, careful and kind. We were worn out. They offered the vip chairs that we were so grateful for. No other company has ever done this and the playing cards came in handy later because we had no tv yet.

We will definitely recommend your company in the future. Thank you for such good work

Cindy and Avery Aronovitch

Report a concern   April 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast friendly service.
Movers explained everything about the company policies, how they work with care to avoid any damages to structure and furniture.
Finished everything within the 3 hour minimum.

Report a concern   April 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Georgia Clark Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything!!!

Report a concern   April 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We used Meathead movers twice and both experienc s have been great
Very professional and friendly
Fair prices and prompt and helpful
I would definitely use Meathead movers again in the future

Report a concern   April 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Arlene Larsen Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything, great guys and you really have your act together
Thank You

Report a concern   April 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paige Schmidt Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your employees are FANTASTIC! Would use them again ANYTIME. Wonderful fast and respectful service. Couldn't be happier!

Report a concern   April 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.Y. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Positive and courteous attitude of the team. They were careful not damage anything.

Report a concern   April 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amy Dunn Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

It's awesome to be able to pack up your own boxes but have Meathead do all the heavy lifting!! The unpacking process was incredible as they set up our beds for us and put furniture where we asked. As they unloaded boxes, they placed them in the appropriate rooms (master, kitchen, office, etc.) I would use them again in a HEARTBEAT. All of our stuff was well cared for and nothing was damaged in the move. We actually used them to load/unload a pod for us. When they were done unpacking and there was an hour left on the clock, our guys could have easily have said, okay, we're done and left but instead, they checked in with us to see if there was other stuff they could do. They helped my husband load up a truck full of wood/old shelving in the back yard so he could take it to the dump. LOVE LOVE LOVE Meathead and what they stand for!

Report a concern   April 4, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.R. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The experience was not a good one from beginning to end. Disappointed doesn't begin to cover how I feel. They were 40 minutes late and only 2 movers showed up with a 3rd one arriving an hour after that. I should have been told at the start that you were sending only 2 movers when I have it in my contract for 3. I would have rescheduled. Then when they arrived at Meathead Mini Storage, also late, I again only had 2 movers. Alison sent over 2 more guys to help unload. It was so bad that I cancelled Penny Naish's move with you. I cannot, in good conscious, recommend this moving company to anyone let alone someone who is 81 years old. On top of that, I had to tip 5 people when I had planned on tipping 3. Now I am being charged for blankets because I wasn't going to spend one more dime having these guys remove the blankets. I was exhausted and very upset. It took from 10:40 am to 8:00 pm to move from one storage unit - 3 in from the door to another storage unit - 5 in from the door. No stairs, no elevator, just straight in. I had high expectations because of being told that they are trained to work with women, that they listen and will place items the way that you want. Some of your employees did listen to me. One of them did not. I have heavy boxes placed on top of light boxes crushing them. My instructions were not heeded, time and time again. I could not reach Greg Northrup all day. I should have been told that he was gone and given a new contact. It was a horrible experience completely opposite of my experience working with Meathead Mini Storage which is excellent. 1) I would like a copy of the final receipt that is legible. 2) I would like someone to go over it with me and explain the charges. 3) I would like to have Mitchell or Divante (sp) help me get the boxes straightened out and remove the blankets. 4) I would like the charge for the blankets removed from my bill. 5) I would like an explanation as to why this happened as I was told by one of your employees that not having the right number of movers happens all the time. If this can be done to my satisfaction then I will reconsider recommending you to Clearwater at Riverpark and their 136 units which includes Penny Naish's move on April 19. At an average of $2000 per move (on the low side) that potential total comes to $272,000.00

Report a concern   April 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time; courteous; respectful; and helpful

Report a concern   April 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient, responding immediately. On day of move, took time to call us to confirm time and called back about possibility of arriving minutes late. All workers were very responsive, considerate and professional . Thank you!!

Report a concern   April 3, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.B. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

On my kid’s Bunk bed, they put the drawers underneath upside down. Now I am faced with either leaving them as is and not using them or taking the whole bed apart to fix the drawers

Report a concern   April 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The "Meatheads"were on time, kept me apprised of when they would arrive, and were admirable in their loading and unloading of heavy items. Courteous and friendly banter. Very helpful with furniture placement and organizing of boxes for unpacking.

Report a concern   April 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark Johnson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time, took care of business and were gone. Very pleasant and respectful.

Report a concern   April 3, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by H.V. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My furniture was broken. I sent in pictures and AJ was supposed to get back to me today when he returned to the office. I have never had such a horrible experience as I have with this moving company. There was no hustle on my move day and I felt like having two mentor employees slowed the process down. Measurements were taken in the beginning of the move and at the last minute my fridge did not fit through my front door. I was willing to pay the high price of this company based on the positive feedback I received from many of my friends, co-workers and students. It felt like I received a wholly different company to move me. This was not the Meathead Movers I was told about. Based on the response I have received and the way I felt I was treated, I will not recommend this company. The time my husband had to spend fixing the movers mistakes should be compensated. Moving into a new home is a lot of work and he spent time fixing things that should not have been broken. The condescending way I was spoken to when I called to voice my concerns and ask for help was unhelpful. I was asked how much it would cost to fix my furniture. How would I know that? Is that a question that an everyday person would know? No, it is not. I will not only not recommend you, I will share my story with anyone who will listen.

Report a concern   April 3, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were fast and efficient in their jobs. They handled all the fragile boxes with care. My only issue is one of the three movers began to stare at me as he was moving furniture/boxes. It was slightly uncomfortable. Then later in the day, this same mover accused me of being sarcastic and condescending towards him. I was in complete shock and confusion trying to figure out what I had said or done to make him think such. After that conversation, I was very uncomfortable asking this mover to do anything because I didnt want to offend him. Besides that, the service was great and I’d definitely recommend Meathead movers to friends and family.

Report a concern   April 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Molly Miles Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All of our several moves have been fantastic. We have another coming up and I already know it will be smooth. Our last move was an emergency moment and they flew in like Superman to save the day!!!!

Report a concern   April 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by William Harper Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast friendly service

Report a concern   April 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

prompt friendly and quick

Report a concern   April 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The two associates from Fresno that moved us on Sunday from Los Osos to Morro Bay are
outstanding. They were totally competent, neat, and quick.
I thought that, because of that team, I would recommend Meathead Movers and would use you again.
These guys are winners and make your whole company look good.

Name removed

Report a concern   April 3, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by T.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I thought they supposed to run

Report a concern   April 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stef Pummell Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I have used your services twice in the past 3 years and can't speak highly enough about the quality of service, the professionalism, and the ease of use with Meathead Movers! On both occasions, there were stairs involved, and that did not present a problem for the teams that were sent. They took care to protect my furniture, as well as the flooring, and made sure to ask about any items that were questionable (whether to wrap or not). In addition, they offered to help move items into my car if that was needed.

In advance of the move, the representatives contacted me to ensure I had everything I needed, from boxes to moving assistance, and made sure to confirm date and time more than once (because sometimes things can change in a move). Meathead Movers was great to work with - both over the phone, and in person, and I have made sure to recommend them to everyone I know who is moving within CA!

Report a concern   April 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers were fast, careful, on time, friendly and very efficient. No wasted time as it was important to me to stay in the estimated time frame without added charges and they did that. Very pleased. Thanks guys !

1 2 4 6 7 8 9 396 397

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram