Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   August 23, 2010 — Rated 4 out of 10 by S.M. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inventory items even on a local move. Do not charge for Wardrobe boxes if they can be returned the same day of the move.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you for your response. We actually do not allow for the return of used boxes. For sanitary reasons, our clients prefer brand new boxes, as you can never be sure if the previous user of the boxes may have had pet hair, smoke, or pests in their home that could then be transmitted into their new home. We hope this makes sense.
Regarding taking inventory on a local move, the reason we don't do this as a matter of course on a local move is because we charge on an hourly rate and that would increase our client's costs on move day. And it's not a necessity, because we dedicate one crew and one truck to you, and your goods are never intermingled with another client's, so there is little room for confusion. However, we are more than happy to do an inventory of your good for your local move, just ask!
Thank you,
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   August 23, 2010 — Rated 2 out of 10 by L.P. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

One of your movers was extremely slow and it took way more time than estimated. Also some of my things were damaged, but nothing too drastic, but I felt it was covered up so as to keep me from noticing until later.

Also some of the boxes had nothing more than a few pens and pencils and a stapler in a large box. The same mover who was really slow would put the dolly down and then grab one box at a time and take it off the dolly. I was very disappointed.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Hi Laurie!
We have attempted to contact you multiple times to rectify this situation to your satisfaction, but to no avail. Please feel free to contact us so that we may use this as an opportunity to improve.
Thank you so much,
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   August 23, 2010 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

speed and competance

Report a concern   August 23, 2010 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.C. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Wrapping mattress , using more then plastic on furniture
To avoid chipping

Report a concern   August 23, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I like that there is no surprises in terms of the cost. The movers are really quick and nice!

Report a concern   August 23, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone that witnessed the movers commented on their hustle and friendly attitudes. Showed up on time, ready to work. Every did a great job and I was very happy.

Report a concern   August 23, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You are very fast, efficient, courteous and maintain a high standard for your workers. It is a joy to see such young men as these. I have used you three times now and have been very happy each time. I wish there were more companies such as yours that encouraged young men to be the best they can be at their job. I cannot commend you enough. Thank you!

Report a concern   August 22, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Good attitude on the part of very energetic movers. They were also careful with our belongings.

Report a concern   August 20, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Nice guys who do good work!

Report a concern   August 19, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers were very courteous and professional and saved us money. The last guys were pretty good but these guys were great and did not bang up our walls or our furniture.

Report a concern   August 19, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I thought the entire procedure was really great from start to finish. You have alot of paperwork to sign, but that's no big deal. :0)

Report a concern   August 18, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

reliability

Report a concern   August 18, 2010 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, on time.

Report a concern   August 18, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Careful moving. Considerate people. Efficient work. Thank you.

Report a concern   August 18, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were very respectful and helpful. And were always trying there hardest and working at a steady speed

Report a concern   August 18, 2010 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Dependable, courteous, efficient

Report a concern   August 18, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.Y. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The professional way in which your personnel conducted themselves and kept to the job at hand. A very pleasant experience. Thanks

Report a concern   August 17, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The follow-up confirmations by your office staff were helpful. Also, we had a big worry about getting the couch through the front door. Evan came out promptly on the day that we requested (before the move) to give us his thoughts--this was extremely helpful...and...the couch made it through as he thought.

RJ and Vinny were prompt.....very professional and fun. They worked quickly, efficiently and were careful not to damage anything. Also appreciated the extra help to set up bed frames, tear off bubble wrap and furniture placement. They were great and deserve a pat on the back!!!!!

Also appreciated the "heads up" calls from Evan and RJ telling us their ETA.

I would recommend you highly.

Thanks for all the help...it went so smoothly.

Name removed

Report a concern   August 17, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

the young men that moved us were professional, respectful, strong and trustworthy. they made our move very greatful for there hard work. we will always use meathead movers.

Report a concern   August 16, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The customer service.

Report a concern   August 14, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

great people!!!!!

Report a concern   August 14, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All the people I talked to were very courteous and well informed. The guys that did the moving were great and I would recommend to anyone.

Report a concern   August 13, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficient on time

Report a concern   August 13, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The way the guys hustled.

Report a concern   August 13, 2010 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Clean, on time, efficient

Report a concern   August 13, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, efficient, reliable, and caring. Your customer service is awesome and you always follow through and do what you say you will do!

Report a concern   August 12, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

There were on time and effiecient and very fast and pleasent. I will have them move us again.

Report a concern   August 12, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You are courteous, prompt, clean, honest and affordable. Your phone support system is excellent. Don't change and you will be successful!

Report a concern   August 12, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, friendly, and efficient!

Report a concern   August 12, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

punctual, professional, polite and efficient.

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram