Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The personnel were extremely professional, friendly, and made it a less stressful event. They took care to ask questions, when necessary, and took the time to show they cared about my move.

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.G. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The crew worked hard and were really nice guys but loaded the vans very haphazardly did not get nearly all the furniture in the containers and had to rework several times which cost an extra three hours. I still had to rework the load to get all my stuff in. Also I was promised a $75 credit from workorder WOR-877922. I was told by Joe the sales would contact me today to remidy the situation but no call as of today.

Additionally it is hard to right a review when the guys who just worked for you are going to read it right after you write it. I was disappointed

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The two that were sent were very professional and nice.... they worked very hard!

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by C.A. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My move required me to put the contents of my entire house into storage for 6 weeks, while waiting for the delivery date of my new home under construction. I talked to a number of moving and storage companies, and after considering the options and costs, decided to move my stuff into POD-like containers.

After having Tyler do an onsite estimate, I decided to use Meathead because (a) Meathead seemed to have experience packing into containers (b) Tyler was able to give me an informed estimate of the number of containers I would need and (c) Meathead was able to rent me moving blankets at $5 each so that my belongings could be protected in the container and for the duration of the storage.

I requested, and we specified, four workers at $276 per hour for the move date (August 30); Tyler estimated the load time to be 4 to 5 hours. I was thus expecting to pay at most $1380.

On my move date only three workers arrived. We agreed on a revised hourly rate of $192. The workers worked for 5.5 hours until both 16' containers were full, and yet all of my belongings were not yet moved into the container. These three workers just stopped when the containers were full; they did not move downstairs the washing machine and dryer, nor any other remaining items to the garage.

As I had to release the property the next day, I had to scramble to rent a storage space for the next day to store the remaining items, which included numerous pieces of furniture, a washer and dryer, and enough items to nearly fill a small truck. After touching base with Tyler, he was able to schedule a team for the next morning.

The two-man team that arrived the next day worked very hard and handled and prepared my items for the truck with much better care than the previous day's three-man team. Those two workers were surprised, however, at how much there was to move still: they were told there were only a few items, and I learned that they were supposed to be on injury leave. There was no reason for ambiguity, as the three-man team from the previous day could have described exactly what did not fit in the container and what we as left to be moved.

This second, unexpected move into a storage unit was billed at $189 and tool 3.75 hours. This brought my total expense to $1764.75, far more than the upper value estimated. Further, as the container estimate was off, I had to the cost of renting an additional storage space.

I have worked with around 6 different moving companies in the past. My experience with Meathead was not the best. A number of things did not meet my expectations.

1. Why were there only 3 workers? Why could not another worker be sent?
2. The workers seemed to take an excessively long time disassembling furniture. In particular, the master bed seemed to take one worker over 45 minutes to disassemble.
3. The workers seemed to have only one flat dolly, forcing them to carry a lot of things that would have more efficiently been moved with a dolly.
4. The workers, in an attempt to protect the walls of the stairs while moving furniture down those stairs, tapped cardboard to the walls. This did not provide any benefit, as in at least two places half-inch sized gouges into the drywall were made. These were reported and a $50 compensation was given.
5. Not reported, but found the next day, were quarter-inch-sized chips in two wood thresholds in the flooring of the house. At least one of these was reported the next day, though no compensation was given.
6. Specific instructions were given to put the mattresses in mattress bags that I supplied. During the move I found my box-spring mattresses standing on the asphalt (on their sides), not in a bag, waiting to be loaded in the container. When I brought this up, the workers helped me put the bag on, but the point of the bag os so that mattress does not come directly in contact with things like the street.
7. While much of my furniture was wrapped in plastic wrapping for placement in the container, important pieces were not, such as a leather foot rest to chair and the velvet fabric-wrapped sides of the master bed frame.
8. It appears that no moving blankets were used to protect my furniture in the container. The following day, I observed the next workers using numerous moving blankets in preparing for the necessary truck move. The workers loading into the container seemed to use no blankets. This was particularly disappointing as I hired Meathead in part because I could rent packing blankets.
9. It appears that items were not tied down inside the container. Though the container was full and likely provides enough support to keep everything loosely in place, some items toward the door were put in a way that would easily fall once the container was moved. Again, I observed the next-day workers use ropes to tie down items in the truck.
10. The workers filling the container should have told me the container was not going to fit all of my belongings much earlier in the process so I could make other arrangements. I was not informed until the container was nearly full.

Now, I have another move scheduled with Meathead in early October to move my items out of my containers and storage space and into my new home. I have serious concerns for my furniture, having travelled in container with no packing blankets, for the walls and flooring of my new home, and for the correct reassembly of my furniture. I am forced reevaluate if I should hire Meathead again.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

These 4 guys were the best you could ask for with being fast, safe, and careful . They moved a whole house and no damage to anything... amazing !

Joseph Di Leglie
David Quezada
Anthony Montano
Joseph Payne

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, used technology for the quote and paperwork, follow-up phone calls, the timing and pricing were as promised, very polite and competent movers.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Courteous movers

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

we did this already....don't spoil it

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Zeke and Miguel were awesome!!! They were fast efficient and super friendly! I would definitely recommend your company!

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Excellent all round!

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Although there were changes throughout the day, the boys worked hard and Hector did his best to make sure we were taken care of.

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Our movers were prompt, courteous, efficient, and easy to talk to. They were polite and professional. And best of all, they took good care of our possessions.

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your employees have always been courteous, timely, and professional. I really appreciate you all so much!!

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The Princess Packers were very courteous, efficient and very thoughtful. I wish I could have taken them with me to unpack after the move!
Name removed

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

I understand that this company hires students, which is one of the reasons i went with this company over others. That being said, some training on common business professionalism could help this crew.

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.H. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

I wish the movers would have put me on the chair in front for me to direct them. Or at least offer it. He did at the end at closeout. Too late.
Lots of boxes and some major cabinets went into wrong spot.

Also for the packers...I really wish i had more education on how to be ready for them to arrive at my house and how long packing actually takes.

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

These guys were awesome. They worked hard and treated all of my stuff with care. I would recommend Meathead movers to anyone! Great company.

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very nice,hard working,got a headake move completed on time and as needed ,we very highly recommended them ,Greg handled it without any issues

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful service!

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All of your staff were very pleasant.

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram