Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   April 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marla Barron Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They are fast, helpful, and very polite. This is the second time I have used them. I always tell anyone moving to use Meathead. I hope this is my last move but if I ever move again I will use Meathead.

Report a concern   April 3, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.T. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The move took much longer than expected due to someone calling in sick. I also felt like there was no rushing from crew members. Only the lead mover Eric was actually hustling. I appreciated his efforts. Due to underestimate of number of boxes, the guys were not able to load items onto the truck. This resulted in us having to rent a truck and move more ourselves. When I started unpacking what princess packers had packed, I noticed that boxes were not always organized, some were, some were not.

Report a concern   April 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Larry Lawrence Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly. Competent. Enthusiastic.

Report a concern   April 2, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.L. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was quoted four hours and it took 7. I added another location but that was only an hour longer. Very upset that it took 7 hours. It shouldn't have. I also cannot locate the keys to my desk after the movers locked the desk to move it.

Report a concern   April 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, fast, and hard working crew.

Report a concern   April 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Glibert Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Darren and Noah from the Oxnard location were absolutely amazing!

Report a concern   April 1, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.M. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I came in today to do a walk-through of my apartment and there are skuff marks from one of the dresser or cabinets they were carrying.

I had to empty my entertainment center which when I spoke with my sales rep and another individual from the main hotline I confirmed both times I would not have to.

A separate cabinet with bottles in them I had to not only empty but then carry a heavy box by myself and transport on my own because the mover told me that they could not move alcohol. This was not told to me

A small, plastic book case was not brought in the move. I had on my moving sheet a small bookcase and medium bookcase, lamp, vacuum, various other smaller items that ultimately I did not have. I was being cautious but when an item I had on the moving list was not moved I feel ripped off.

Ultimately it cost me $1700 to go 14miles, my apartment floors were damaged, items were left behind and I'm generally upset. I did not notice any of this until I did my walk through today when it's too late to do anything.

Report a concern   April 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Report a concern   April 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were professional and took care with my stuff.

Report a concern   April 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ann Howland Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Felt very informed about moving. Movers were friendly, efficient and stragized how they were loading and unloading the truck. Let me know by phone where and when they would be arriving at places.

Report a concern   April 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything nice clean cut kids who ate very efficient

Report a concern   April 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kuldip Sidhu Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On top of the game.

Report a concern   April 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional and quick service

Report a concern   April 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Goodell Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All did great. I love the fact that all of the people involved were professional and I would highly recommend meathead movers to anyone moving. Absolutely amazing😎
Thank you again,
J and H Goodell😎

Report a concern   March 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Irene Soto Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were very nice and efficient very satisfied with their service

Report a concern   March 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great service! Very courteous!

Report a concern   March 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steven Charles Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were on time and were hard workers. The cost was very fair, and overall we had a great move.

Report a concern   March 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Ward Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crew was very courteous and efficient, they did a great job. Thank you very much.

Report a concern   March 31, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.T. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I used Meatheads when I moved here six years ago and could not believe how fast they got everything done. They are didn't rest stop and talk. They were fast! I was disappointed this time because in comparison I feel they took too long. They took 30 minutes to drive 10 minutes away. I told them to leave the plastic wrap on so as not to go overtime. Which they did. The last time they were running the whole time. I'm not saying I wouldn't use them again. But would definitely request your fastest movers. Also I felt a lot of time was wasted calling the office and filling out paperwork. I don't expect any response. I just wanted you to know my experience this time as opposed to the last. But I think you just started the business around that time so the employees were much faster. Thanks for listening. Ed Last name removed

Report a concern   March 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Avery Aronovitch Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Quality people. Fast, efficient,friendly. We have already recommended you to our friends that are selling their home. Thank you.

Report a concern   March 30, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.D. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We've moved 4 times with Meathead Movers. The 3 previous moves were fantastic. One truck, long distance, short distance, in the rain, you name it. This move was 2 miles away. Easy as can be and we were so ready/excited! We purged SO much before moving that Meathead has moved 3 times before (a refrigerator, a coffee table, a side table, buffet, etc). I made sure to tell our appraiser about it too- pointing out which pieces of furniture and appliances would be gone before the day of the move. We honestly thought this would be our lightest move ever. My husband and I have moved 8 times together in the past 15 years. We know how to pack, we don't keep clutter, we know how Meathead works, and that's why we kept coming back. But, this time was different...

The movers were EXTREMELY kind, as usual. The head guy, however, suddenly blamed an awful lot on the appraiser as they started the 2nd truck. Somehow, our appraiser has gotten it right for our last 3 moves. However, this appraiser thought we'd most likely move in 1 truck with the slight chance of 2 trucks simply because of my new garden raise beds and outdoor table/chairs. That's understandable. After our 1st truck was "full" I was informed that they were running short on time, reaching the 8 hours, that the appraiser had "missed a lot of stuff" and that he didn't want to have to do a change order because that would cost me more money.

A change.. whaaa?? I'd never heard of that before in the first 3 moves. How can there be a change order for THE SAME THINGS that have always been in the house? How could there be a change order on things already moved without communication at the time? What wasn't packed properly that they moved?

Well, now that they were starting their second load, he said that they "hurried" on the first load and threw in a bunch of stuff that "should have been boxed" during their first truck. Yet, he **never mentioned that to me at the time** and gave no specifics. I have no idea what should have been boxed that wasn't. I'm not sure how to box furniture, bikes, kids scooters, TV's, plastic storage bins, large plastic kids toys, filing cabinets, a BBQ etc. etc. etc. etc. So, I'm not sure if it was the appraisers fault or our fault. How could we possibly have change orders?

I was very, VERY clear that we planned to move the remaining hanging clothing items, the coffee maker, the toaster, mop, vacuum, and such in my car as we just used those items that morning and I needed to clean the floors after the movers left. I knew it would be easier to move our remaining hanging clothes in my car rather than get a big wardrobe box and put them in a moving truck. Most of the hanging clothing was taken over to our new house the night before when I got our keys at the close of escrow.

Keep in mind that we also rented moving bins (the same ones we rented in the past) for a 4 bedroom home. All the bins were full, precisely stacked, and incredibly organized.

Please know, after 2 "full trucks" (he determined) and nearly 7 hours, I had to make 11 SUV car trips back and forth that night. ELEVEN. Our head mover praised himself for not exceeding the 8 hour and 2 truck time limit. I really didn't care that there were 2 trucks needed because our appraiser gave us that heads up due to my garden beds & outdoor table set. But sadly, I had to move so incredibly much that SHOULD have been moved by our "movers".

How could this have possibly happened? Was it that I made sure I paid the max for damages? My gut tells me that's what caused this to happen as I never paid for that much protection in the past. They left so so so so so so SO much behind that I wasn't done getting everything out of the house until 9:45 pm, 11 car trips later.

Still not sure whose fault it was:
The appraiser's fault for not listing what we had?
or
My fault for having the same stuff we've always had in our last 3 moves, packed in professional moving bins, and purchasing the highest protection amount?

Honestly, can you imagine if he did give us "change orders" AND charge us nearly the NTE limit? Never once did he mention what would have been in the change order, but he did say that the, "rest could fit in my car," when they closed the door on their 2nd trip. So, I guess they might have moved things that would've fit in my car in the 1st truck and that's somehow my fault?

I'm sitting here now at a half put together desk (done by the main mover), moving bins in my son's room that say "Master Bathroom", and bins in our courtyard that say "Media Room" ... which is upstairs.

If we move again, I would never ever EVER consider Meathead Movers. My feet and hands were so incredibly sore the night and day after our move from how many loads of furniture and non-packable items I had to transport after our movers left (not to mention ALL the trash left behind from them like 5 rolls of tape, tools, and mattress cover bags in all 3 rooms that had beds). I took our kids out of school the day of the move because I needed to be there with the movers, but it was such an excruciating day that they had to miss 2 days of school because of the unexpected let down of our movers.

All in all, we got everything moved but I was completely 100% let down by Meathead Movers. I'd rate their effectiveness a 1/10 compared to our previous 3 moves with you guys. I'm a blogger with over 3 million followers on social media and don't plan to do a Yelp review, FB review, or any kind of review that would be too damaging. Like I said, our first 3 moves were phenomenal and that was the level of service I felt too excited to expect. Maybe it was just our turn to have that extremely bad moving experience that you hear about from everybody else when the topic comes up. Sadly, that topic has come up in every conversation we've had since moving day.

Report a concern   March 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Busek Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers were efficient and flexible. Hard working too!

Report a concern   March 30, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.T. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

The packers just missed one drawer and I wasn't aware of many items that could not be sealed in the boxes. I was also told they wipe down after packing, but that did not happen.

Report a concern   March 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient, courteous and took time to protect stairwell & banisters. Even moved my antiques gingerly from room to room. Thanks for doing such a good job!

Report a concern   March 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tisha Bloom Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and convenient! The princess packers did an amazing job!

Report a concern   March 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great attitude, energy...very professional...and to the task!

Report a concern   March 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gerald Dowell Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The three young men, Nate, Nick & Diego, that took care of my move were excellent. They showed up on time, hustled, arrived at our destination very timely in spite of heavy traffic. Kept me informed of their progress via cell phone. Dealt with a somewhat cumbersome unloading (5th floor) situation very professionally. Couldn't have ask for better service.

Report a concern   March 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roger Griffin Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and comprehensive to me the detail of the move.

Report a concern   March 30, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by T.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It started with the trucks arriving with only four movers instead of the six scheduled. Then Tristan was concerned that there were "more" items on the inventory than when we moved with Meathead last time. However, we only purchased two items extra, a dinning table and hutch. We did sell a bunch of items; we gave chairs and a wine fridge away, and had just spent two days moving the majority of boxes over to the new location ourselves. Tristan said that the what we had was pretty equal to the first move, so we could use the same price schedule as before. The price schedule was adjusted for only 4 movers and he did not start the move time until this was completed (10:00 am). Loading went pretty well. I don't think we ever saw the movers jog or "hustle" when they were not carrying items though.

The Unloading was MUCH slower. First; I had specifically noted that we had new concrete, they could walk on the side of the house and place items, but we asked for RAM Board to be down on the pad before putting any items on it. The first truck was backed to the house and most of the items were for outside on the concrete. However, there was no RAM Board available - Tristan said it was in the 'other truck' and they would just unload and work around it... Stuff was placed everywhere to try and work around the unloaded items. Now, we did have construction equipment left in the garage and the back of the garage was already full of the boxes we moved. Tristan said they would 'make it work' and would just place the items on RAM Board when the second truck was unloaded. Items were placed everywhere and had to be moved multiple times. When they started on the second truck, the board was not placed until almost last, then outdoor items were finally moved onto the cement. This meant we were paying for our items to be moved TWICE.

The Crew was very polite and worked hard. They did accommodate our requests and are very nice. Good guys, kept an ok pace, but still not moving fast.

During the final walk-through, we did have a couple of scratches, which we understand happens. However, my wife did the walk-through with Tristan while the master bed frame was still being assembled. When we went to dress the bed, we discovered there were scratches on the foot board and head board. These were not entered as damage prior to our signatures.

Over all; we thought this move would be faster and easier because of the items we purged, the items we moved ourselves and the fact we were told that we would have an experienced 6-mover crew.

Even thought the cost was adjusted hourly for less crew members; it almost cost as much as the first move with your company.

We are very disappointed with the overall execution of the move. Again, they are great guys and we are glad they are working through college. However, we repeated with you because we thought you had already moved our items once that you knew what was involved. We moved a lot of boxes ourselves and got rid of numerous items prior to this move.

Then to have it cost almost as much and be told that our move "was about equal to the first" so you won't have to adjust the price was not what we expected.

Regards.

First name removed & Ann Last name removed
cell Phone number removed

Report a concern   March 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very good service. Quick and took very good care of furniture and made sure to cover floors and door ways. We would use them again.

1 2 3 5 7 8 9 396 397

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram