Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   June 12, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Courteous, quick, and very helpful! They went above and beyond what was asked of them

Report a concern   June 12, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Quick pace. Great attitudes. Everyone was friendly that i have worked with.

Report a concern   June 12, 2011 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.A. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Alert me to the scratches you put on the walls. Items not delivered.

Report a concern   June 11, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.Z. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

efficient, friendly, helpful

Report a concern   June 9, 2011 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.M. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Waaaay pricey!!!! For my second move I was planning to hire meathead movers again but they were charging me $700!!! I looked around and fortunately found a company who only charged me $200 and they were quicker and more efficient than meathead movers.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you for your feedback, the $700.00 you are referring to is our not-to-exceed price, not the actual charge. We are very sensitive to the economy and our clients' pocketbooks, which is why we haven't raised our labor rates or material charges since 2004 despite increased fuel and supply costs from our vendors. We are eager to learn of a more efficient moving service when compared to our professionally trained student-athlete movers. We have already placed a voicemail and hope you are willing to share what you liked more about the other service. With our industry knowledge, we can also research if they are licensed, insured, etc.
Thank you,
-Meathead Movers

Report a concern   June 8, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The logistics were all handled superbly. But what I liked most was that the guys were enthusiastic, intelligent, knowledgeable, sharp-looking, and very friendly.

Report a concern   June 8, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers were professional, friendly and very hard working. I was very pleased with the entire process.

Report a concern   June 8, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your co. is very competent. They notify you of all things going about on your move including a call on moving day that they are on the way. Your movers were most efficient and professional in their efforts. The estimator most professional and his folow-up could not have been better. All in all a very good experience to something that could be a real nightmare. Just might mentioned I've used you twice before and my daughter once. All of the above equally true in all my moves. Name removed

Report a concern   June 8, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They did a great job and I was very pleased!

Report a concern   June 7, 2011 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.M. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

TOO MUCH TALK, LOADING AND UNLOADING COULD BE MORE FASTER,TAKING A BREAK FOR LUNCH? POOR CARE AND DISTRACTION END UP WITH A NICK IN A WALL.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to learn about what happened during your move. As we talked about, the move did come in over an hour under the time your Move Coordinator had estimated and discussed with you. We regret that there was damage to your wall and we are more than happy to pay for the cost to repair the wall. Again, thank you for your honest feedback and the opportunity to improve.
Kind Regards,
-Meathead Movers

Report a concern   June 7, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The two guys were so great! They called ahead and showed up right on time. They were both very professional and friendly and moved everything so fast. The move couldn't have gone any smoother. I definitely will use Meathead Movers again in the future.

Report a concern   June 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Clean EEs, very easy to deal with.

Report a concern   June 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Staff was very professional and efficient. Excellent follow-up after move was scheduled, as well as after the move to ensure customer satisfaction.

Report a concern   June 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, efficient and friendly. Meathead Movers took the stress out of moving...good experience all around! Would use Meathead Movers again and highly recommend them to anyone who has to move. Great follow-up to our move which really shows that the company cares about their customer satisfaction. THE BEST!

Report a concern   June 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Outstanding customer service -- eager to help, engaged in the work, very reliable, friendly & professional.

Report a concern   June 3, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were on time , clean and very willing to be helpful to an 85 yr. old lady. This was the second time I have used your service. Everything was don carefully and promptly. Thank you for an easy move and everything carefully put in it's place. Name removed

Report a concern   June 3, 2011 — Rated 5 out of 10 by N.A. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Meathead has its pluses and minuses. I chose Meathead because they have a low breakage rate. I chose them over a mover who quoted me half the price of Meathead. I moved with Meathead, and things broke.

Response from Meathead Movers:

It was very nice speaking with you and thank you for the opportunity to improve. We have already tried to contact the crew and take the necessary steps to make sure they understand how to properly pad furniture. Unfortunately, due to the nature of particle board, it is very common for it to chip when moved just a few inches. We are glad to hear that overall you were satisfied with your move. Thank you again for the honest feedback and the opportunity to improve.
Kind Regards,
-Meathead Movers

Report a concern   June 3, 2011 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The move was good but the price is a little higher than what I thought the value was at the time.

Response from Meathead Movers:

We are so sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the price of the move. We are very surprised to learn this because our crew finished your job almost an hour less than the time that we had anticipated. Your move coordinator will be in contact with you today to see if there is anything we can learn from this miscommunication.
Thank you!
-Meathead Movers

Report a concern   June 2, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Kyle and Curtis listened to our priorities and oriented their around them

Report a concern   June 1, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Best servise ever!! the team that came to move us where wonderful from start to finished. I will tell everyone about your company. I look forward to using Meathead movers again.

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram