Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E. Meathead Movers

Very efficient, professional and courteous service even when asked to assemble some patio furniture! I was very impressed.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Meathead Movers

I have used Meathead movers twice and would highly recommend them. The guys were great, and the service was very good

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers

The guys showed up on time, took pre auctions so they wouldn’t damage anything they were moving, and they were so nice! They came in and got right to work - there was no lagging. They were done under the time we paid for.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Meathead Movers

Good workers. Careful with everything. Hate to move but they made it easier for us. Good job.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Meathead Movers

Prompt, courteous, and there isn’t any time wasted.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Meathead Movers

Great service, everyone helpful and accommodating!

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Meathead Movers

Fast and friendly!

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Meathead Movers

The moving team was on-time, professional and efficient. The customer service team was courteous and maintained consistent follow up before and after the move.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Meathead Movers

We enjoyed their professionalism, and the care that they took with all of our furniture. Enjoy the fact that they were easy going.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Meathead Movers

Meathead Movers was able to work with me last minute. I called them late Thursday night around 6:30pm and they were able to get me movers Friday morning at 10am. AMAZING!!!! The movers were fantastic and very nice. Even my mother was happy (she is the pickiest person i know). Great job movers keep doing what you are doing!!! I wish you were in the bay area i would recommend you to everyone.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.C. Meathead Movers

Friendly and efficient. Great customer service.

Report a concern   January 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Meathead Movers

I chose Meathead Movers because I’ve seen your good works - helping the abused out of dangerous homes, aid to hurricane victims, opening your storage to fire victims - these are the types of actions that demonstrate good character and the kind of company that has earned my support and my business. Service was great from the first telephone call all the way through finishing the move. Thank you!

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Meathead Movers

Fast workers with great attitudes!

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Meathead Movers

Love the all-electronic correspondence.

Movers were "careful, quick and kind" . (I know that is the Bekins tag line...)

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Meathead Movers

Nice young men; effective, efficient and very hard-working.

Professional doesn’t even come close to describe every aspect of the service received.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Meathead Movers

The movers are friendly, upbeat and very accommodating.

Awesome moving experience.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.G. Meathead Movers

Broken items scratched items

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Meathead Movers

The guys were very helpful, on time and easy to work with. We appreciate your company allowing us to use only one hour ( instead of your 3 hour min.) It greatly helped our MMI non profit organization. Thank you!

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Meathead Movers

It was more involved than I had anticipated, but the Men who took care of the move were very easy to deal with. They were Professional, friendly and quick in their movements. I will be using them again to complete my move and look forward to finishing the job. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs assistance in moving.

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. Meathead Movers

You were willing to work on us with the time and your staff was awesome

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Meathead Movers

Fast friendly service!

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers

Staff worked hard. We had lots of stuff.
Name removed
Cal Poly Grad 69.

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.S. Meathead Movers

Very upset! Keep finding little things that have gotten broken or ruin...We called and reported the things that we had found and haven't heard anything since. I'm not one to complain but am very disappointed.

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Meathead Movers

Both of my Meathead’s were incredibly friendly and helpful. Thank you again, you made my move so much easier!

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Meathead Movers

We where so happy with Meathead movers, their customer service was beyond helpful, as we had to postpone our move date 5+ times. I felt awful having to call and re-schedule, but every time I did , everyone was so understanding.
The gentle man that loaded our stuff, where very careful and thorough.
We could not have been happier with the move.. Thanks!!!!

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Meathead Movers

The movers were very good and helpful

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.S. Meathead Movers

I moved dec 10th to oxnard from 1000 oaks. On Jan 3rd i made the exact same move from 1000 oaks to oxnard and I got charged more on my Jan 3rd move. Which was ridiculous and because of i will never recommend ur services. U can make it right by refunding me the differ.

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.H. Meathead Movers

Phenomenal initial contact with Justin - kind, caring, helpful. Very impressed with him. Clear. Helpful. Based our interactions with him leading up to move, we felt we were in great hands - informative, kind, flexible, generally very impressed. We had a complex move (closing two escrows on same day, time limitations), and he was very helpful leading up to the move.

The two days where service were used - the princess packers and the day of move were a much different experience.

Princess Packers - paid for service, very slow moving, struggled to get much done, had trouble with basic instructions. Should not have used that service, as the productivity level did not come close to matching the cost involved.

Day of Move - very rude supervisor, lack of clarity on instructions led to my spouse having to do much of the moving herself. Supervisor was rude, condescending, not helpful, lack of service mindset. Failed to answer basis questions, poor communication, very poor relational skills.

Would not use again. Lack of clarity on packing (were told a variety of reasons not previously disclosed) led to many boxes that we had to move ourselves. Additionally, the day of lack of consideration, talking down to my spouse (bordering on outright sexism), leads to a poor return for the cost involved.

Entire experience beyond disappointing. Poor return on cost, amplification of stress level for already complicated move, level of rudeness and lack of communication/helpfulness from supervisor day of move have left us less than impressed.

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Meathead Movers

They show up on time and ready to work. Fast and efficient professionals who are knowledgeable and prepared. Friendly and courteous employees.

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Meathead Movers

You guys are amazing!

1 2 3 4 6 8 9 10 382 383

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram