Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Zeke and Jayven were AWESOME! Couldn't have done it without them!

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.R. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Firstly, only 2 of the three workers showed up. John showed up late. Mauro said they'd be done in about 3 hours with our move. 3 hours later, they finished loading our furniture. In the processes, they put a deep gouge in front door. The new owners had rented to us pending our new house closing escrow. I left them a note to get the door fixed and to Bill me. I also noticed several dents and scratches on the walls after I finished cleaning the house up the day after the movers were done.
I believe Brandon did not attend moving training as he just grabbed our leather couch in a bunch. Could have easily torn the leather or the binding. He seemed to be the most lackadaisical of the three. I think he's the one that may have caused the gouge on the front door. I had not noticed til the movers left and I tried to clean our stainless steel refrigerator that there was a noticeable dent and a scratch on both doors which wasn't there before the move. They had to take the door to the laundry room off its hinges in order to get the washer and dryer in. Again I did not notice til after they had left that the self closing hinge mechanism was damaged as it did not automatically close like before.
5 hours later they were done.
I got the impression from jake and from Mauro that this would be a 3-4 hour move, not 5!!!
All in all, I was really prepared to be impressed. Instead, I was deeply disappointed with this move. I had plans to use you guys to bring some additional furniture from Fresno to arroyo grande in August. I will be definitely be looking for someone else!!!

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional movers and customer service. Very helpful, courteous and quick. Very pleased.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, reliable, hardworking, honest

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficient. Great attitude. Communicative. Careful. Responsible. The guys did a great job!

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast and efficient and friendly !!!!

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time.fast, professional and got the job done in less that two hrs. Only thing is I can't find the light bulb for my lamp. I think I can deal with that!

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers attitude always upbeat. Couldn't have been nicer or more professional.

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were very professional and treated our belongings like their own. They also packed our POD very well, getting more in it than we expected

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You've always done a great job moving our stuff! Estimates are always spot on and I never feel like we get overcharged.

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Renee De La Rosa Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Have donated a truck and movers for our summer camp program for the past 2 years and have done an amazing job!

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

There was nothing I didn't LOVE about your services. From the first phone call to the last signature when the staff left my house, everyone was extremely nice, professional and everything and more than what was promised.

My move is a temporary one and I know that I will be calling Meathead Movers when it is time to move to my permanent home.

When they were done with my move there was extra time left on the minimum time and they even asked if there was something else they could do for me to make the full 3 hours.

They really made a hard day much easier to get through.

Thank you

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They are efficient and truly make the process as smooth as possible.

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.N. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

This is the third time I have used your service for moving. The first two times I was extremely happy, and while this third time the move went well enough, there were a few things I noticed that were different from my prior experience.

First of all, this team seemed slower than the other two teams. As soon as they arrived, we did a walk through and I pointed out things that I wanted moved. Alex noticed that a few items were missing from his list and had to call to add them. This took about 10 minutes. Then as the move went on, he noticed more items were missing even though I had pointed them out on the first walk through, and had to call them in as well, twice. By the third call, I had probably lost 30 minutes of active working time from him. This was quite off putting as he was increasing my "not to exceed price" while not actively participating in the move. Some of these were extremely light simple items such as a plastic toy shelf and plastic toy kitchen. My old landlord saw this and took pity on me and started loading items onto his own personal truck and moved them over so that I would not be charged for things that were not on the list, and he also moved my BBQ grill and some other items that were on the list - but I noticed that Alex did not deduct these.

The guys were bragging to each other how many hours they had already worked this week. Most of them had already done 70 hours. One of them had stayed up to 11pm. Another had stayed up to 1am. They seemed tired and moved more slowly than my previous movers. They did not jog. Even though I asked that they not dismantle the furniture to save time, they took the same amount of time (6 hours) to move everything that the other team had moved WITH dismantling furniture. With my previous team, they were moving so fast, all I had to do was sit and watch. I am a 105lb single female with 3 kids and a lot of items. With this team, I felt the need to help carry items boxes to the door, carry light furniture, Ceran wrap items myself just so I wouldn't be charged extra time. My whole body hurt at the end of the day, which is not something I experienced with the prior two moves.

I was not personally offered the VIP chair when time came to unload.

There was a box of vases clearly marked FRAGILE that they put precariously on top of another box at the ledge of their truck during unloading. I reached to take it off myself for fear that it would fall but the guys told me not to touch it. Seconds later they lowered the ramp and sure enough the box fell and 2 vases broke. I was compensated $25 each, but this could have easily been avoided.

Cameron kept spitting on my property. It was a bit disgusting, and I would suggest that someone mention that it is not a good public relations move.

They did do a good job of moving my piano, although I was a bit concerned that they made me sign a liability waiver. This was not discussed over the phone or during my prior moves, and it was a bit disconcerting as the piano is very valuable. When they placed the piano the new house, I asked them to move it closer to the wall. They said they would do it later. Of course, by the time later came, we all forgot, and now I will have to move the piano myself. The piano is much heavier than I am, and it is on carpet, so it will be quite difficult.

Also, while the guys arrived at 10am, by the time the walk through and paperwork was finished they did not start loading until 10:20am. Then I noticed that they took a 70 minute lunch from 1:30-2:40pm, but when we finished at 5pm, I was charged the full 6 hours.

I have often recommended your service to my friends as I had been exceedingly happy with my prior two teams. They were respectful, courteous, and moved quickly, carefully and efficiently. If this third team had been my first experience with Meathead Movers, I'm not sure I would recommend it to anyone else or use it again. It makes me think I should have written rave reviews for the first two teams, because now they stand a head above my expectations. This third team did the job and did it well enough, and I am grateful for the help, but at the price I paid, $1623, I would have expected better service given that I know your company also has high standards.

Please forward this email to whoever needs to be notified. I would like to say that I will use your service again, but I would have to request perhaps the guys from my prior move and not this move if that would be possible.

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.L. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

They were very helpful, friendly, & willing to help. It was a short notice move (5 days). The truck was enormous-1/4 filled. That made it difficult for guys to maneuver, & park in small alley. No Trollies, carts on roller, etc. Makes the loading/unloading very slow. using their hands to unwrap instead of tools was also slow. Professional movers have all the equipment, tools, & expertise to strategize, & logistically plan the move. I've moved many times, & these "professional" elements were missing. I felt sorry for these guys & their inexperience, & lack of proper tools/equipment.
It also made my move longer & more costly!

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.H. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Having customers fill out a report card via email instead of when the movers finish the day of.

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

professional, on time, thorough, good communication. They get it done!

Report a concern   July 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The young men were great.. very polite.. did a great job and were very efficient

Report a concern   July 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very polite staff, from sales to movers. Did a great job of protecting our furniture during the move.

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram